volume 1: 24 Preludes and Fugues (English Edition)

Original price was: 3 853₽.Current price is: 1 358₽.

Zaderatsky Vsevolod Petrovich
Complete Works for piano solo (in 5 volumes)
volume 1: 24 Preludes and Fugues for piano solo (1937-1939)
First Edition
Appendix: 1st Versions of individual Preludes and Fugues
Edited by Vsevolod Zaderatsky (jr)
LXIV, 216 p., facs.
Format: 24.3 × 31 cm
Paperback binding (scuff-free linen embossing). Printed in Russia
First publihsed 2017
Prefaces: Russian, English

Publishing no. RMP 2601

ISMN: 979-0-3520-2601-8

Status: In stock (Moscow warehouse)

Additional information

Weight 1,120 kg
Dimensions 24,3 × 31,0 × 2,0 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “volume 1: 24 Preludes and Fugues (English Edition)”


The name Vsevolod Petrovich Zaderatsky (1891-1953) may be a new one to most readers; if so it is perhaps because the authorities of the Soviet Era condemned this extraordinary composer to be “deliberately forgotten”.

But with the first edition of his 24 Preludes and Fugues (1937-9) – which were composed while Zaderatsky was a prisoner in the dreaded Kolyma forced-labour camp – newly published worldwide, his fortunes may be posthumously about to change…

The ‘Deliberately Forgotten’ Composer. Pianodao review by Andrew Eales